|

Benefits

Concordia Plan Services is the master benefit administrator for Concordia University, St. Paul and the Lutheran Church of Missouri Synod. University eligible employees working .75 FTE or more are eligible for benefits. Benefits are effective on the first of the month following the date of hire. Changes can be made to benefit elections during the initial enrollment period, annual open enrollment, or within 30 days or a life changing event. Contact Human Resources if you have any questions regarding the enrollment periods. Please reference the 2018 Benefit Summary Guide for specific eligibility.

Retirement, Wellness, and Additional Programs

Learn more about the opportunities to improve your personal well-being by referencing the Concordia University 2019 Benefit Summary.

Employee Assistance Program

Concordia University, St. Paul offers an Employee Assistance Program that is tailored to employee needs that range from Legal, Financial, to Child, Adult and Pet Care assistance. In addition to personal services, the E.A.P. also provides six face to face counseling sessions for individuals with a licensed mental or substance abuse professional. The E.A.P. is available to all Concordia Employees, their families, and university students. The program is 100% confidential and is available 24/7. To learn more, call 1-866-726-5267 or www.cignabehavioral.com  and log in using the Concordia Plan Services ID: lcms

2019 Health Plan Forms and Information

Paid Holidays

  • Christmas Break 2018: Monday, December 24, 2018 through Tuesday, January 1, 2019
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 21, 2019
  • Good Friday: Friday, April 19, 2019
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 27, 2019
  • Independence Day: Thursday, July 4 and Friday, July 5, 2019
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 2, 2019
  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 28, 2019 & Friday, November 29, 2019
  • Christmas Break 2019: Monday, December 23, 2019 through Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Archives

Human Resources Advisor                                                          

Free Work Efficiency Tools

Tips and Tricks for Windows 10